Skip to content

Fairy Lover by KleanColor

August 18, 2010

Share

I have a vast nail polish collection; if you’ve seen me, my fingers and toes are very rarely bare, except during school time when only my toes are done. Whenever I go shopping, I somehow always end up buying multiple bottles of nail polish, because I see a colour that I simply can’t resist.
I’ve always wanted to showcase my polish collection to the world; I tried doing it via YouTube, but my webcam’s quality is so bad that the colours wouldn’t be properly displayed. Yesterday I stumbled into a blog called The Polish Addict, where a girl would review hundreds of nail polishes; the blog seems to be dormant though, it hasn’t been updated since 2009. I think it’s a great idea, so I’m gonna steal it.
I’ll only feature a colour occasionally, to ensure that my blog doesn’t become too girly and I’ll lose half my audience.
The first colour I’ll be fearuring is Fairy Lover by KleanColor.

Yes, I’m well aware that the photo quality is poor, but it was taken with the 2 megapixel camera on my phone. However, I scoured the internet for a better quality image of the polish, so you’ll be able to see its beautiful details. It’s a dark purple with medium grain holographics. I saw it in a pharmacy and I just had to get it because it’s almost the same colour as one of my BlackBerry skins. I love this brand because the formula has just the right thickness; application is smooth and the brush is wide enough to cover three-quarters of your nail in one stroke. Only one coat is needed for great, long-lasting colour, but you can apply two or three to increase the opacity. A clear top coat isn’t required, because the colour will not fade or chip, but I usually add a top coat to provide shine.

Visit the KleanColor website to view this and other great colours!


Share

Share on Facebook

3 Comments leave one →
  1. MarleyC permalink
    August 18, 2010 12:19 pm

    that colour is HOT. Where did you get it? From one Nail polish addict to the next 🙂

  2. lili permalink
    August 18, 2010 1:09 pm

    I got that colour, rocking on my toes now Love It !! the name also makes me smile >>

  3. Tiffy permalink
    August 20, 2010 9:49 pm

    That colour is hot!!

Leave a Reply

