Skip to content

Gaunt Waif

June 30, 2010

I wrote this on September 15, 2008. I still don’t know what it’s about. I guess it means different things to different people at different times.

Ignore the bloodstains
And the tear-stained face
She’s defiled and she’s angry
She still feels out of place
Excuse the malnourished eyes
And the protruding ribcage
Blame it on something stupid
“She’s just going through a phase”
Emaciated

It’s cunts like you
That make cunts like her want to end her life
Searching for an answer
Finding relief in a knife
She’s sick of the disappointment
Everyday it’s another regret
But she won’t stay this way forever;
She’ll starve myself to death
Cadaverous

Eventually, you’ll forget her very existence
Pretend you never knew
It’s a side effect of the crucifixion
But you know this much is true;
This tainted fever of the mad
Your own twisted form of self-abuse
You swore it wouldn’t come to this
But your pathetic efforts were no use.
Haggard hoodlum, Starving skeleton
Gaunt waif.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 6:49 pm

    It says ‘rape’ to me. So nostalgic even. Good post.

  2. June 30, 2010 6:55 pm

    It says anorexia to me.
    And I posted this literally minutes after you posted yours.
    Sorry!

  3. Nellz permalink
    June 30, 2010 9:21 pm

    Well…. i see eating disorder. Depression. Suicide.
    This is probably way overdue but I must say you’re a really good writer Fran…
    Good with words. I like reading blogs. And i have to admit that i read your blog not because your my friend but because i actually like your material.

    On a side note …. I feel like i’m in primary school again reading then having stop to get the meaning of a couple words. =S LOL

  4. SexyChev permalink
    August 10, 2010 11:11 pm

    in one of d lines u said “She’lll starve myself to death” is d poem about u hun?! i ❤ it tho it soun so smarticle

Leave a Reply

