Skip to content

Songs Currently Stuck In My Head

June 18, 2010

Holding Out For A Hero – Frou Frou

It’s gonna take a Superman to sweep me off my feet.

I’m always finding random songs on my iPod. I’m not entirely sure how this song got there, but I’m certainly glad it did. I gave it four stars. I recommended it to my friend, KandiiLeena and now it’s our theme song. I’d recommend anyone to listen to it.

Wavin’ Flag – K’Naan

In the streets our heads are lifting, as we lose our inhibitions

I think this song might be currently stuck in everybody’s head at the moment. It’s the World Cup theme song and it’s incredibly catchy. I must admit, I’d never heard about K’Naan before this song, but I’ve downloaded a few songs from his album and I really like him. Please note, that the song you’re hearing on television everyday is a remix done especially for FIFA, not the original song.

Plug In Baby – Muse

I’ve exposed your lies, baby, the underneath is no disguise

I’ve always loved Muse (BEFORE Twilight) and I’ve always loved this song, but I’d almost forgotten about it until my friend Audiokane tweeted that she was playing it.Now I can’t stop singing it. Their song Feeling Good is also stuck in my head

Dog Days Are Over – Florence & The Machine

She killed it with kisses and from it she fled.

Another song that mysteriously appeared on my iPod.


1234 – Feist

Sleepless, long nights: that is what my youth is for.

I’m thinking this was a one hit wonder for Feist. It was the song that appeared in the advertisement for the iPod Nano 3rd Generation. This is the only song by her that I know.

The Mission – Damian Marley

I think this man is delicious. The lyrics in this song are very powerful and conscious and not only talk about gang related wars within Jamaica, but international wars as well.

One Man – Gaza Slim and Vybz Kartel

No comment.

I Walk The Line – Johnny Cash

Yes, I’ll admit that I’m a fool for you.

This song reminds me of an old boyfriend. Old meaning a long time ago, not that he was aged. We were only fourteen. Bittersweet.


One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 12:47 pm

    I always look forward to reading the songs currently stuck in your head!
    You always recommend some really good ones.
    I love the Frou Frou song 😀

Leave a Reply

