Skip to content

Songs Currently Stuck In My Head

May 12, 2010

As usual, Grooveshark links are provided.

Your Love – Nicki Minaj

S’ on my chest cause I’m ready to save him

I was a bit iffy about this girl and her whole ‘Barbie movement’ but I can’t stop singing this song. This is the only song by her that I know, I just might download some more.

When The Sun Goes Down – Arctic Monkeys

He’s a scumbag, don’t you know?

I love songs about prostitutes; and this song has some really nice guitar riffs in the back.

Bulletproof – La Roux

I’m having fun, don’t put me down

I love techno, but I actually hate this song. I keep hearing it everywhere though #fail

Dammit – Blink182

Well, I guess this is growing up…

Momentum – The Hush Sound

You are the dark ocean bottom and I am the fast sinking anchor

I remember randomly singing this in physics class for obvious reasons. I love the lyrics.

My Beloved Monster – Eels

She will always be the only thing that comes between me and the awful sting that comes from living in a world that’s so damn mean.

Beautiful song.

4st 7lb – Manic Street Preachers

I want to be so skinny, that I rot from view

I could dedicate a whole post to this song. And this band. Maybe I should.

Me and Mia – Ted Leo and The Pharmacists

Do you believe in something beautiful?

This song is about anorexia. The lyrics are amazing, the beat is even more amazing. The band is underrated.

The World Should Revolve Around Me – Little Jackie

I don’t need you around, I know I rock.


One Comment leave one →
  1. Bree permalink
    May 12, 2010 2:32 pm

    I see you’ve got two pro ana songs there..
    You should do a whole post on pro ana songs

Leave a Reply

