Skip to content

Exam Woes

April 11, 2010

I write this blog post while in a calculus class.

Yes, I willingly volunteered to do Pure Mathematics at the CAPE Level.

Anyway, I had downloaded the exam timetable a few weeks ago and I had taken a look at it.

Yesterday, I took a closer look at it.

Much to my dismay, I realized that I have Literature and Physics on the same day.

Well, I’d known this from before, but I looked again and realized they were both scheduled for May 11 at 9:00 am.

Now, what’s a girl to do?

I can’t do two exams at once, now can I?

Turns out, I’m the only person in the whole school that does both subjects.

My friend Nicoy from Campion is also in the same predicament.

Now, it would be smart of the Caribbean Examinations Council to ensure that there are no clashes by running Unit 1 and Unit 2 exams simultaneously. But I guess they never thought anyone would be dumb enough to do both Literature and Physics.

So what’s gonna happen, you ask?

Apparently, I’ll be “quarantined” for the entire day.

This simply means that I will have my own private invigilator following me around all day, ensuring that I have no contact with any other human.

He/she will watch me eat, study and go to the bathroom.

I will not be permitted to use my BlackBerry for about seven hours.

This is definitely an FML moment.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Ageis cunt permalink
    April 12, 2010 3:00 pm

    What do you mean by your friend Nicoy from
    “Campion”? I’m from Canada and that Campion shit is a waste of time-I used to live there, and Jamaica is so third world

  2. April 13, 2010 12:29 pm

    You asked: What do you mean by your friend Nicoy from
    “Campion”?
    It simply means that I have a friend, whose name is Nicoy and he attends a school called Campion. Duh
    And yeah, we all know jamaica is a third world country.
    What else is new?

  3. Wolmer's Whore! permalink
    April 15, 2010 10:25 am

    Suck you mada gyal!

    Yuh love gwan like you better than people

    Yuh fava shit!

    You dunce like!

  4. April 17, 2010 6:58 am

    *sigh* I wish more intelligent people were reading my blog, rather than the scum of the earth.
    The mere fact that you have chosen not to reveal your name insinuates that you’re either scared or you have some self esteem issues.
    Your comment just shows jealousy and bitterness.
    And I’m dunce?
    Look at how you express yourself.
    Look at how I express myself.
    FYL

  5. Ashleigh permalink
    April 24, 2010 1:52 pm

    LOL poor Fran.

  6. MarleyKiid permalink
    April 25, 2010 1:51 pm

    Sad… sounds like me and Chemistry and History. Yes i know thats not a sane person combination. They’re on the same day but no Clash. So you’re gonna get quarantined?

  7. April 25, 2010 1:56 pm

    lol chem and history? sounds rough.
    *sigh* yeah i’m gonna get quarantined.
    this girl at my school does econ and bio and she has a clash too :/

  8. MarleyKiid permalink
    April 25, 2010 1:59 pm

    hope you do well still and don’t let the whole being alone in a room thing creep you out. (For CXC I Got quarantined. *sigh* so not kool)

  9. April 26, 2010 1:35 pm

    You got quarantined for both exams?
    Or just one? And ikr, I’m not gonna like being all by myself 😦

  10. MarleyKiid permalink
    April 26, 2010 6:41 pm

    Yeh you do the exams right after each other no long break, my teacher was like make sure u get sum body to buy u some food. 😐

  11. Tiff permalink
    August 12, 2010 9:41 pm

    LOL!! I liked how u kept ur kool with “wolmer’s whore”.

Leave a Reply

